12:30Registration – Poster installation – Session A (consult here the posters)
13:30Opening session, TSAPIS Nicolas, SFNano
Welcome words
13:45Prof Gaurav SAHAY, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy at Oregon State University, USA.
The quest for next generation lipid nanoparticles for cell-specific delivery of mRNA.
Chairpersons: Dr Cédric Chauvierre – Prof Sylvie Bégu
14:20Prof Iwona CICHA, University Hospital Erlangen, Germany.
Nanosystems for cardiovascular imaging and therapies
14:50Jaspe CHEN – Potentiality of lipid nanocapsules to deliver amiodarone for the treatment of atrial fibrillation
15:05Guillaume JACQUOT – Chitosan-based hydrogel formulation for subcutaneous administration of monoclonal antibodies
15:20Thibault DE LA TAILLE – Functionalized polysaccharide nanoparticles for a targeted treatment of ischemic strokes
15:35Coffee break
16:00Antonin MARQUANT – Biochemical Approach using Lipid Anchors to Associate Proteins to Extracellular Vesicles for Intracellular Drug Delivery
16:15Riccardo PINOTTI – Synthesis of CuS nanoparticles using BSA as a scaffold for combined chemo/photothermal anticancer therapy
16:30Prof David VIRIEUX & Philippe LEGRAND, ICGM, Montpellier, France.
A shared story between medicinal chemists and galenists
17:00Sponsors x4
17:30General Assembly of SFNano (French Society for Nanomedicine)
18:00Poster (Session A consult here the posters) and Cocktail
Chairpersons: Dr Jeanne Chain, Prof. Nicolas Tsapis
08:30Prof. Olivia MERKEL, LMU Munich, Germany.
« Drugging the undruggable with pulmonary RNA delivery »
09:00Hussein GENEDY – Chitosan-based nanoparticles for the delivery of micro-RNA for regeneration of the cardiac muscle
09:15Karidia KONATE – WRAP family: Polyvalent cell-penetrating peptides for nucleic acids delivery
09:30Qinglin WANG – In vitro and in vivo delivery mechanisms of ionizable lipid nanoparticles encapsulating TNFa siRNA and their efficacy on inflammatory models
09:45Arianna RINALDI – Hybrid polymer-lipid nanoparticles for siRNA delivery in glioblastoma therapy
10:00Sébastien ULRICH – Dynamic Covalent Polymers for RNA Delivery
10:15Coffee break et Poster Session A (consult here the posters)
Chairpersons: Dr Elisabeth Garanger, Dr Yohann Corvis
10:45Guillaume HERLEM – Nanostructuration of ePTFE by direct defluorinative amination for antibacterial activity
11:00Thi Hong Van NGUYEN – Biodegradable nanoconjugates for precision lung delivery of anti-tuberculosis drug
11:15Nasir ARAFATH – Preparation and characterization of DNase-functionalized antioxidant cerium oxide nanoparticles for stroke treatment
11:30Prof. Efie KOKKOLI, John Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA.
« Design of DNA and RNA nanotubes for selective targeting of different cancers »
12:00Lunch and Poster Session A (end) and installation poster session B (from 13h45) (consult here the posters)
14:15Julie MOUGIN – Modelling and prediction of the fate of anticancer polymer prodrugs after subcutaneous administration 
14:30Feras OYOUN Preparation and physico-chemical characterization of eutectic-based nanoparticles functionalized by biocompatible co-polymers for cancer treatment
14:45Hervé COTTET – Size-based characterization of nanoobjects in health applications by Taylor dispersion analysis
15:00Julien DRAUSSIN – Heterodimeric peptide-based building blocks for nanoparticle functionalization
15:15Prof Claus-Michael LEHR, Saarland University, Germany.
« Drug Delivery across Biological Barriers for combatting and preventing infectious diseases »
15:45Coffee break and Poster session B (consult here the posters)
Chairperson: Dr Ghadir KALOT &
16:15Young Session and PhD award
16:20Raghavendra PALANKAR associate Editor, Nature Nanotechnology
« An insider’s view of Nature journals »
16:50Clément LINGER – Labeling Solid Lipid Nanoparticles with Tuned BODIPY for Photoacoustic Imaging
 Pierre SARFATI – Hybrid particles for the physical treatment of thrombotic diseases
 Lila LOUADJ – TROP2: a promising new therapeutic target in breast cancer
 Zhihang ZHANG – A deep comparison of microwave-assisted synthesis methods of luminescent Carbon Dots
 Daniel TRUCHAN – Controlling photothermal properties in cellular niche – synthesis and functionalization of novel molybdenum oxide nanocolloids
17:30PhD Award – Best PhD in Nanomedicine year 2023
18:30Departure for Gala Diner
SESSION 5 – Nanosystems for imaging and diagnostics
Chairpersons: Dr Andrey Klymchenko, Dr Lucie Sancey
09:00Dr. Jean-Luc COLL, Institute for Advanced Biosciences, Grenoble, France.
Theranostic treatment of cancer base on optically active nanosystems.
09:30Ophélie DAL PRA – Two-Photon Dye-based Fluorogenic Organic Nanoparticles: Surface functionalization for Hyperbright Biosensors or Biomarkers
09:45Mohamed BENDELLAA – Contrast agent for photoacoustic imaging of tumor: from aza-ZrDIPY molecule to nanoformulation
10:00Tomas Etrych – Stimuli-sensitive polymer probes intended for fluorescence-guided surgery
10:15Coffee break and Poster session B (consult here the posters)
10:45Dr Massimo ALFANO, Extracellular microenvironment Unit, Milan, Italy.
Detect the undetectable: gold nanorods-assisted imaging and thermal treatment of bladder cancer lesions smaller than 1 mm.
11:15Catherine AMIENS – A nanostructured polymeric contrast agent for 19F-based Magnetic Resonance Imaging
11:30Robin KUHNER – Ultrasensitive detection using luminescent nanoparticles
11:45Sponsors (x3)
12:00Lunch and Poster session B (consult here the posters)
SESSION 5 – Inorganic and hybrid nanomaterials
Chairpersons: Dr Sylvie Begin – Dr Frédérique Cunin
14:00Dr Magali GARY-BOBO, IBMM, Montpellier, France.
Therapeutic potential of photoactivable nanoparticles
14:30Joëlle BIZEAU – Controlling the silica shell growth of core-shell iron oxide @ stellate mesoporous silica nanoparticles: effects on MRI, magnetic hyperthermia and NIR-photothermia properties
14:45Gautier FELIX – Radical release induced by Magnetothermia
15:00Mélody PERRET Intracellular proteins targeting with bi-functionalized magnetic nanoparticles
15:15SFNano Awards and Final conclusion
15:45Meeting closure